Posted on: 6/6/2013American Lifestyle Pools
Share:

Jim and his crew did a great job building our new pool. Our backyard access and slope (not to mention the cool wet weather this year) presented a few challenges for Jim and his staff. Jim was quick to respond to any issues, questions, emails, or phone calls. My wife and I are very pleased with our final pool project. I wish all contractors would under promise and over deliver instead of the other way around.



Posted on: 5/18/2013Great experience from start to finish!
Share:

These guys are pros. Jim and his crew worked with us from start to finish, let us have design input, and made sure we were happy every step of the way- Our pool is beautiful and we are so pleased with the look, the quality, and their service. If you are looking for a great pool company who will deliver what is promised from beginning to end, call this company. - Jane and Richard, Hoschton, GA



Posted on: 3/10/2013Amazing company and people
Share:

American Life Styles Pool did such a wonderful job on our pool and everyone was so nice! They were GREAT!



Posted on: 1/12/2013great group of guys
Share:

I really enjoyed working with the guys at American Lifestyle Pools. They were all very accommodating. We worked together on each part of the design and installation to give us the perfect pool. Their crew is very knowledgeable and always polite. -The Mollers



Posted on: 12/30/20121 word- "Awesome"
Share:

We only spoke with 3 pool builders and decided to use Jim Pawson. Wow! From the first day, Jim exceded our expectations. Jim continually approached building our pool as if it were in his own backyard. Thru the entire process, Jim and his crew were trustworthy and dependable. Additionally, Jim's crew didn't just build a pool for us, but also built a outdoor fireplace and finished below our deck. Thanks Jim!



Posted on: 11/3/2012Very professional and high quality
Share:

Having a pool is an investment you would want done right. Jim is the owner of the company and very honest and ethical. We talked to at least 6 other builders and Jim was by far the best and built a great pool for our family.



Posted on: 10/11/2012Customer service extrodinaire!
Share:

I ran into Jim at a local grocery store and I had just coincidentally had a salt generator board failure. I was actually going to repair myself and get parts online. Jim said he would stop by and take a look. He not only did that but saved me a $500 dollar board because unbeknownst to me it was under warranty!!! He came back today and repaired it at NO CHARGE! Blew me away. 1st class individual who stands by his work years later!



Posted on: 5/24/2012Paradise in our backyard
Share:

We had American lifestyle pools put in a pool a few months back, and we totally love it. Jim and his crew did a great job. We got everything he promised and then some. I would totally recommend them to anyone. Great job. Chris and Mendy



Posted on: 2/2/2012Great experience and quality
Share:

Jim and his team at American Lifestyle Pools were very professional, friendly and easy to work with. They did a beautiful job on our pool and completed it in the time promised. Even a year and a half later, he responds quickly to any questions we have. We continue to be very impressed with Jim and our overall experience.



Posted on: 1/10/2012A Contractor That Delivers!
Share:

We were referred to Jim and his company by a multiple friends. It took a little longer for us to make the final decision to build and there was no pressure by Jim at all. His employees and subs were very good! With few surprises, they delivered our pool on time! We are very happy with our pool!


Posted on: 11/12/2011Best Pool Builder and Service
Share:

Pool installation was great! Fair price, excellent service during and after installation-highly recommend!



Posted on: 10/5/2011These guys know what they are doing
Share:

Replaced my pool deck and we could not be happier. I like these guys so much I even hired them to take over my pool maintenance.

Last edited on 11/7/2011



Posted on: 9/21/2011AwesomeJob
Share:

We got the okay to build our pool at the end of June and we were swimming during the first week of August. Jim managed our pool project with care and professionalism, and we couldn’t be happier! We had heard some awful stories about surprise costs, unfinished work, and long lapses between build stages but there was none of that with our pool. Our kids love it and it tastefully complements our backyard. We would absolutely recommend Jim Pawson/American Lifestyle Pools. We are so glad that we chose the right guy to make our little dream come true. Thanks Jim!!!!



Posted on: 9/13/2011most knowlegable
Share:

Best value, not only reliable but came in much less on every repair.One repair, Jim was able to talk me through a trouble shoot, then send me the part so I could install it myself! Very honest, trustworthy and capable!



Posted on: 9/12/2011Ammerican Lifestyle Pools- look no further
Share:

If you are looking for a professional pool company that delivers on everything from design to construction to follow up, then American Lifestyle Pools is what you want. They make the process as smooth as possible and soon you will be enjoying years of memories in your oasis.



Posted on: 9/10/2011Love our Pool
Share:

Thanks Jim for all of your help in building our pool. We are enjoying it very much. Thanks also to your crew who were very eager to please in all aspects.

Last edited on 9/23/2011


Posted on: 9/9/2011Couldn't be happier with our pool
Share:

We are delighted with our pool and have received many compliments from friends who have seen it as well. These guys were great to work with. Fast and no surprises. They encountered a spring in our yard and had the experience to know just how to handle it. Not sure the competition would have. Great price going in, no surprises on increases along the way, great pool delivered in just a few weeks.



Posted on: 9/9/2011QUALITY & CRAFTSMANSHIP
Share:

American Lifestyle Pools did everything they said they would when they built a pool for me. Outstanding work!



Posted on: 9/16/2010Great Job!
Share:

Jim Pawson and his crew just installed a new pool at our home. They treated my project like they were building it at their own house. Everything was taken care of down to the last detail. They were completely professional and you could really tell they knew what they were doing. Our pool is gorgeous and we couldn't be happier. Thanks Jim!



Posted on: 5/3/2010Excellent Job!
Share:

I hadn't heard anything good about pool contractors until I found ALP. I had two estimates and talked with a couple other places on the phone when I just about gave up trying to get a pool installed. I just wasn't getting a warm fuzzy from these places. Then I talked to Jim and it was a complete 180 with him. He was trustworthy, dependable and very quality oriented. He definitely takes pride in his work and so do his employees. The pool turned out great. So, my advice is call everyone else first then call Jim. I bet you pick him to install your pool!



Posted on: 4/22/2010TOP NOTCH COMPANY!!!
Share:

Thanks to Jim and American Lifestyle Pools, what started as a disaster, now has a happy ending. We had issue after issue with our pool that another company had put in. Jim has taken it upon himself to help fix the problems. I am so so pleased with all the work he has done. I have received exceptional work and service. I would never hesitate to recommend this team for all pool needs. As a matter of fact, we are thinking of resurfacing our pool deck and would not trust anyone other than American Lifestyle. Thank you Jim for a job well done.



Posted on: 3/29/2009American Lifestyle Pools Came Through for Us!
Share:

When we decided to put in a pool, we wanted it NOW! And American Lifestyle Pools went above and beyond to install our beautiful pool in record time. They showed extraordinary professionalism, and we knew we could always depend on them. Everyone who works for American Lifestyle Pool has an exceptional work ethic. They were a pleasure to do business with.



Posted on: 3/16/2009Honest & Trustworthy
Share:

My biggest fear in doing a pool was finding a company that was honest and trustworthy. Jim was 100% both!



Posted on: 3/16/2009Great + Pool + Guy--3 words rarely seen together
Share:

The personal attention given to our job was phenomenal. Jim was able to take my ideas and convert them into a truly "dream pool". We are in a construction related field and had never heard of a "good" pool guy. Usually when referencing a pool builder it is that "$%#&*@% pool guy". My husband worked directly with all the subs on our house and after finishing, despite the fact he didn't really want a pool (the kids and I did), rated Jim and American Lifestyle Pools one of the best subs on the entire job. They were on time, did what they said, and did not continually come back with add on costs. Many of our friend's who have had pools built had their 30K pools turn into 50K pools when their pool builder came back with additional costs not included in their bids. Jim, never did that and, in fact, made changes to our original design in ways that gave us what we wanted without dramatically increasing the price. American Lifestyle Pools and Jim Pawson can give you the pool you want at fair price. For this we can definitely put the 3 word together "Great Pool Guy"! Melinda Pulliam



Posted on: 3/13/2009Best Experience Ever!
Share:

We had our beautiful new pool installed during the construction of our new house. Since we weren't there every day to watch the progress Jim's team went above and beyond to keep us informed. They worked hand and hand with our builder to make sure they weren't in the way and to make sure we were able to close on time. Of all the contractors we dealt with during the house building/basement finishing/pool installation process, American Lifestyle Pools was by far at the top of our list. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a quality, care-free experience. Thanks Jim and team! Quang & Mary, Dacula



Posted on: 3/13/2009great service
Share:

Great follow up, quality equipment Jim went above and beyond when we wanted to add or make changes and did a great job.



Posted on: 3/13/2009Best in the Business
Share:

ALP delivers in all areas of their business. Construction of pool was exactly as they proposed. Every detail we ask for was received. Employees are hard working and very polite. ALP provides service weekly/monthly maintaining a very well balanced system which my family loves. I spend little time maintaining my pool which was one of my main concerns in owning a pool.


Posted on: 9/9/2008A-1 Service
Share:

We were very pleased with American Lifestyle Pools. Jim Pawson and his entire team are very friendly, professional, patient, and experienced. Even after the pool was installed, their after-service response has been phenomenal. They're always glad to help you, and to answer any questions or concerns that you might have. We highly recommend American Lifestyle Pools, if you want quality work from an experienced team of professionals. Thanks again Jim, Greg, and your entire crew on a job well done!!! D.Obasanya



Posted on: 8/24/2008Totally Happy
Share:

We interviewed several pool companies to help us with our first pool purchase before choosing A.L.P. Mr.Pawson was the only person that went into great detail as to what he had to offer to match the budget we had established. He was patient and prompt in answering every question no matter the time of day. The job was completed well within the time frame given. The employees represented this company in a very profesional manner. Overall, we are very pleased with this experience, A.L.P. and our beatiful new pool!!!!!!:)


Posted on: 7/31/2008Made our dreams come true
Share:

We moved to Buford and bought our dream house and wanted our dream pool. We hired a pool company because we had heard of them in TX where we had just moved from and that is when all of our dreams went down the drain. There were hidden charges everywhere, late for work and than one day they just never came back and would not return phone calls. I had gotten American Lifestyle Pools phone number from a few of my friends and the day I called they were at my house. Believe me I was nervous, here I was a beautiful house with a big muddy hole in my backyard but the owner of the company made me feel at ease and helped me through the whole process, they even were able to use the big hole and design the pool better than i could haved imagined. Everybody in their company makes you feel like you are part of their family they really do care if you are happy or not. We now use them for all of our pool needs, cleaning and maintenance.




Very Impressed
Share:

We were very impressed with American Lifestyle pools from the very first visit. They were excellent at explaining the products they would use and why. The entire team is professional and friendly. They finished the day before our completion date. We love our pool and would highly recommend them.



Posted on: 7/28/2008Great experience
Share:

Usually construction of any kind is full of headaches, however, working with American Lifestyle Pools was a great experience! They answered all our concerns, worked with us on our special requests as well as shared their expertise with us. They finished on schedule and tried to keep our inconvenience minimal. They didn't simply disappear when the pool was completed. They stayed in touch to make sure we didn't have any problems or questions. We love our pool and are so glad that we used American Lifestyle Pools.




American Lifestyle Pools



 



Amazing Pool Builder

American Lifestyle Pools built our 18 x 36 in-ground salt-water pool with a tanning deck this past February-March. We could not be happier with the job they did building it and the service they have provided since. It took them just 32 days to build our pool! The Owner, Jim Pawson is a true professional. From the first time he came out to our house and he drew the pool out in paint, to now, he has returned every email with a phone call within 20 minutes. Jeff Case is the site foreman. He and the crew where here everyday before I left for work . Jeff would call or text me whenever there was a question or issue. He was a big help in making the right decisions. We added a tanning deck and the pool turned out better than we had imagined. They also did the Black Aluminum Fence surrounding the pool that looks just like wroughtt-iron for much cheaper. Jim gave us "Pool School" and its been low maintenance ever since. He has answered every question we've had. Even returning calls from his vacation. The Pool has been so much fun this summer. We've had several parties and there have been no issues whatsoever. If you are looking to build a pool, I would highly suggest American Lifestyle Pools.

Posted: 7/24/2016 

Professional Team

Jim and Jeff were true professionals throughout the process of the pool build. They answered all questions and Jeff was onsite everyday to ensure quality work. Our pool was done in 28 days and beat the 30 days Jim assured us. You can't go wrong choosing Jim and his team.

Posted: 6/27/2016 


We Love Our Backyard Paradise!

Jim, Jeff and Pat were fantastic! They delivered everything they promised and more. They dug on time and we had water in our pool 30 days from the first shovel hitting the ground. Top-notch, great communication. Jeff and Pat were on the site every day making sure everything was done right and on time. We have already referred them to several people!


Posted: 4/30/2016 


Outstanding Pool Company

If you are in the market for a pool company, look no further. American Life Style Pools is the company to fulfill all your pool dreams. Jim Pawson and his crew exhibited the utmost integrity and quality of service possible. Every promise made was fulfilled and on time. Out of the five companies that we met with this was the only company that guaranteed we would be swimming 30 days from the dig date. It was actually 28. Of course the decking had to cure before it could be completed but swimming was happening daily. Every expectation that we had became a reality. Every person who worked on the pool was very friendly and answered any questions that we had. Even the questions of a three and four year old. Best purchasing experience ever. The attached photos speak for themselves. Call American Life Styles Pools today and start your journey to a life time of swimming enjoyment.


Posted: 4/10/2016 


Awesome work!

Jim and his group were amazing to work with! They worked closely with my husband and I to ensure that we understood and were happy with each step of the build. They were extremely helpful when it came to decision making concerning the tiles, pool deck, etc. Less than 30 days and we were swimming! I can tell you after talking to several pool companies, going with American Lifestyle Pools LLC was the best decision!



Posted on: 7/28/2015Great Company

Due to several easements on my property I was turned down by three different pool builders. They were concerned over the permitting process and the difficulty level of the job if they were given the permit. I had basically given up on building a pool when I was introduced to American Lifestyle Pools. The owner was confident in his ability to get the permit and handle the build. We agreed to move forward and eventually obtained a variance and a pool permit. The variance left us with several hurdles to overcome. Despite the variance, American Lifestyle Pools was able to complete the contract and build a beautiful pool within 30 days of the first dig. The work was outstanding and the owner operates with his company integrity. Everyone I came in contact with during the process spoke highly of him and his team. I would recommend them highly.


Posted on: 6/26/2015GREAT JOB!!!


Jim & his crew were fantastic from beginning to end! They were very informative, knowledgeable and always on schedule! Glad we chose them for our pool. AND...they had it completed in 30 days just like they said! No complaints whatsoever! Choose them, you'll be glad you did!



Posted on: 6/15/2015Awesome pool! Couldn't be happier!


We had such a great experience with ALP! From beginning to end, can't say enough about how impressed we were. From Jims professionalism and availability with any questions or concerns put us at ease during the entire process, to his amazing crews that we just enjoyed watching do their magic all day! The quality of work is absolutely amazing! AND the icing on the cake is how fast they were able to get it done even with weather delays!!! The pool was done on time as promised with excellent quality!!! Best pool we've ever built! Would recommend ALP a million times over!!


Posted on: 5/20/2015American Lifestyle Pools!

They are the best in the business. Love our new pool. Wonderful to work with. So professional. Every phase hands down the best! Mike and Vickie Bennett



Posted on: 5/18/2015Could Not Recommend More Highly!

We began our pool project by interviewing multiple pool construction companies, checking references, researching complaints, etc. After quite an exhaustive process, we decided to use American Lifestyle Pools for many reasons. They were easily the top of the class during the selection process, and that never changed all the way through the various construction stages. In my years of experience with contractors, it is a rarity to reach the end of a project without a single regret or complaint, but that was the case with our pool. Every phase was delivered on time, on budget, and completely as promised, with no surprises, no mistakes, no hidden charges, etc. They are a highly qualified, ethical, and reliable firm. If you build a pool and use someone else, you are, simply put, making a mistake.




Posted on: 3/26/2015WOW!

Jim Pawson and team just completed our pool and we are very pleased! Excellence from early stages of planning all the way through to finishing, keeping us updated on when workers would be at our home, when machinery would be used, when schedules would change, were considerate and respectful of our time and property, all involved were kind, courteous, friendly. We can't say enough about Jim and his guys. They were very willing to work around us and our schedule. Jim has a great eye and created something special for our family that we will enjoy for years to come! What a great team!



Posted on: 12/18/2014Great company

I had a great experience with American Lifestyle Pools.. They were very efficient and did quality work. Jim was always available for questions and kept me well informed on schedules and sequences. He is very knowledgeable and always had my best interest in mind. My job created some challenges that ALP was eager to tackle. Everything turned out as promised and on time. I highly recommend them to anyone considering building a swimming pool.



Posted on: 10/11/2014Nothing but good things to say...

We are very happy with our choice to use ALP to build our pool and hot tub. We wanted to work with a company that we felt we could trust. Jim Pawson, the owner of ALP, made us feel very comfortable every step of the way and was a pleasure to work with. His guys did an amazing job and we couldn't be happier.



Posted on: 10/3/2014Amazing!!


We could not be any happier with our choice to go with American Lifestyle Pools. Beautiful results, they stayed on or ahead of schedule the entire time and were a joy to work with!! We HIGHLY recommend them to anyone considering a pool.


Posted on: 8/21/2014EASY EXPERIENCE


I was referred ALP by my neighbor how used them to build their pool. I met with several companies, large and small. I really like the comfort level they offered. They also talked about a very quick time to complete. They delivered! The pool was built in the timeline they promised and we couldn't be happier. The crew was friendly and was always willing to answer any questions I had. Thank you ALP for a beautiful pool!



Posted on: 7/3/2014In Ground Pool - Excellent Experience
Share:

We were looking for a trustworthy and reputable company to install our pool and we found it. We were thrilled with every single step of the process along with all of their staff. All of the staff were a pleasure to speak and work with throughout the whole process! The pool looks fantastic and we could not be any happier!




Posted on: 7/3/2014Absolutely Amazing!!!
Share:

Jim & his crew are top notch! His quality of work is outstanding. He made all of our dreams come true with our pool! Thanks for everything!!!




Posted on: 5/8/2014Backyard Dream!!
Share:

This IS the pool builder for you! Jim and his team provided us a pool and hot tub that we have always wanted and dreamed of. From day one he and the guys were very professional and truly created a custom pool in our backyard. If we wanted something changed they would deliver. I can not say how much I enjoyed the experience from beginning to end. Our family truly has our Backyard Dream!! Thanks American Lifestyle Pools!!



Posted on: 4/18/2014Great experience and beautiful pool
Share:

I thought building a pool would be a complicated project, but our experience with Jim was easy, pleasant and fun!He and his team are very professional and knowledgeable and great to work with. Ours was a difficult project (steep slope, small yard) and I was impressed with the time they spent making it all work. Our pool is beautiful and we highly recommend American Lifestyle to everyone! We had the best possible experience!